Map of the site  |  Text size: A (normal) | A (medium) | A (large)  |  Contrast: A (normal) | A (medium) | A (high)  |  Accessibility  |  Help

HomeContact usDo it onlineA-Z of servicesDepartmentsMapsMy AccountCymraeg
You are here: Home > News > Press Releases > 2010 Press Releases > March
Main Category : News
Current : March |

Gwynedd Council freezes parking fees

Gwynedd Council has underlined its commitment to supporting the county’s business sector by freezing its parking fees for 2010/11.

This decision will mean that pay and display tickets along with annual parking fees for Gwynedd Council car parks will not increase from April 2010.

Councillor Gareth Roberts, who leads on the Environment for Gwynedd Council said:

“As a Council, we realise that it is vital that we do all that we can to support the local economy during the current economic downturn.

“For the third year running, Gwynedd will not increase its pay and display fees at Council car parks. We hope this commitment on behalf of the Council will benefit Gwynedd’s shops and businesses.”

This decision to freeze parking fees for 2010/11 forms part of a wider comprehensive package of measures that Gwynedd Council has developed to support local businesses through the current economic downturn.

Gwynedd Council Portfolio Leader for Economy and Community, Councillor Dewi Lewis added:

“Gwynedd Council is committed to doing everything we can to help and support Gwynedd’s businesses during what is a difficult economic period.

“During the last year, Gwynedd Council has acted positively to support our local high streets, and we hope that this positive decision to freeze parking fees for the next year will act as an important boost for Gwynedd businesses.”

The situation for 2011/12 will be reviewed during 2010/11.

For more information about purchasing an annual parking ticket visit: or call 01766 771000.

Can't find what you're looking for? Use the A-Z or search the site
Last updated: 09/03/2010
Terms and Conditions|Privacy and Cookies|© Gwynedd Council 2014
Skip to [ top of page ]